Kerala, Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017 LIVE News Updates

Kerala, Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017 LIVE News Updates : Kerala, Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017 LIVE News Updates: IUML candidate P K Kunhalikutty wins. LIVE – Kerala, Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017: The fight is between the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) and ruling Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M).

Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017

Kerala, Malappuram Bye-Election Results 2017 LIVE News Updates

Malappuram by-election result : PK Kunhalikutty of the Congress-led UDF today won the Malappuram bypoll in Kerala by 171,038 lakh votes. Communist Party of India-Marxist’s member MB Faisal was the first runner-up while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate N Sreeprakash was a distant third

In second place was Communist Party of India-Marxist`s local body member and youth leader MB Faisal, while the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate N Sreeprakash was a distant third.

Six independents were also trying their luck from the constituency.

Meanwhile, Kunhalikutty came out of his home as jubilant supporters shouting slogans lifted him up.

Speaking to the media as supporters egged him, Kunhalikutty said they have led in village councils where the Left is ruling.

“This is because the electorate has placed faith in me as I spoke about the need for a secular outlook. Also, the unity of the Congress-led-UDF has helped us in this,” said Kunhalikutty.

The total turnout at Malappuram by-election on April 12, was 71.33 percent.

The by-poll was necessitated following the demise of E Ahamed, a former Union Minister and leader of IUML, a key partner in the Congress-led UDF Opposition in the state.

Malappuram district is the citadel of the IUML. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ahamed had won the seat by a margin of 1,94,739 votes against CPI(M)’s PK Sainaba.

But during the 2016 Assembly Elections, the margin of the IUML legislators, who won in all the seven Assembly constituencies, came down to 1.18 lakh votes.

The outcome of the poll could well be the first indicator on how well the 10-month-old Pinarayi Vijayan government has functioned.

Malappuram election result 2017 is published on Monday, 17 April 2017 (17/04/2017). Real Kerala trends will be revealed in this election result from Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency. Election at Malappuram was held on 12-04-2017. Total polling percentage in 2017 Malappuram bye elections is 71.33% while in 2014 it was 71.26%. Detailed information regarding Malappuram By-elections conducted on 12 April 2017 between candidates from IUML (UDF), LDF, BJP is updated.

Malappuram election result 2017 will be a clear analysis of political support in Kerala for UDF and LDF. Will Indian Union Muslim League candidate P. K. Kunhalikutty or Communist Party candidate M B Faizal win. IUML leader P. K. Kunhalikutty contested in Malappuram Byelection from Malappuram Loksabha constituency in 2017. UDF party under Congress is giving all support to IUML’s PK Kunhalikutty in election for vacant MP seat at Malappuram after E Ahamed passed. E Ahamed had won in this MP seat from Malappuram for a total of 194739 votes in lead against LDF candidate Sainaba in year 2014. PK Kunhalikutty is former Minister of Kerala and was sitting MLA in a constituency in Malappuram district.

LDF Communist party which is ruling Kerala state has put candidate M B Faizal in Malappuram constituency. MB Faizal DYFI district president who will have a tough competition against IUML candidate PK Kunhalikutty. BJP candidate (NDA) for Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency is N Sreeprakash. After E Ahamed there was a big question regarding who will be able to lead IUML to victory from Malappuram constituency. Name of Pandi Kadavathu Kunhalikutty came up at this time. Rival parties accused PK Kunhalikutty’s involvement in Ice cream parlor case and used it as a way to get votes against him.

Still a constituency like Malappuram will be always with IUML. Considering political environment in Kerala which is now against LDF Government under Pinarayi Vijayan after Jishnu Pranoy case and Jishnu’s mother Mahija arrest issue. Things worsened after Pinarayi Vijayan talked harshly against Jishnu’s parents and supported Kerala Police who rudely arrested Mahija.

How will these issues affect Malappuram election result 2017 can be known on 17th April 2017 when results are published. Among 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala, the Malappuram parliamentary constituency is an important one in elections at all times.

Names of Candidates contesting from Malappuram constituency and political parties they are representing is as follows.

  • IUML candidate is PK Kunhalikutty (UDF – Congress)
  • BJP candidate is Adv. N Sreeprakash (NDA)
  • CPM candidate is Adv. MB Faisal (LDF)

Independent candidates

  • Muhammed Faisal
  • Kunjalikutty Kulambil Padinharekara
  • AK Shaji
  • K Shajimon
  • Adv. PPA Sageer
  • Muhammed Musliyar N

Malappuram election result 2017 മലപ്പുറം ഉപതെരഞ്ഞടുപ്പ്

Winner of Malappuram election result 2017 announcing new MP (Member of Parliament) can be know soon on Monday, 17 April 2017 as counting of votes begin at counting stations from morning 8.00 am.

Live Updates of Malappuram By-election 2017

Updates will start Live from 8 am on Monday, 17 April 2017. Keep watching this page for latest Kerala trends of this By Polls at Malappuram Lok sabha constituency.

  • P K Kunhalikutty (IUML) – Total votes 456695 ; Leading by 156630 votes
  • MB Faizal (LDF)  – Total votes 300065
  • N Sree Prakash (BJP) (NDA) – Total votes 58743
  • NOTA votes – 3580
  • PPA Sageer – 1356 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Kunjalikutty Kulambil Padinjarekkara – 631 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Muhammed Musaliyar – 409 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • Muhammed Faisal – 1511 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • AK Shaji – 500 votes (Independent Candidate)
  • K Shajimon – 921 votes (Independent Candidate)

Kondotty has received highest polling in Malappuram with 73.76%. All political parties are waiting eagerly to know Malappuram election result 2017 which will decide future of upcoming 2021 Legislative Assembly elections in Kerala (Niyamasabha Thiranjeduppu 2021).

Leave A Response